The craziest thing about fundraising — and that’s saying a lot

About five years ago.

I was working at a quality national fundraising agency with a whole bunch of superb nonprofit clients. Helping them raise a lot of money.

I knew my stuff. Authored a (ahem) popular blog about fundraising. I’d written a book about fundraising, and was at work on my second book.

It seemed like I was in the “smooth sailing” part of my career. No big changes expected. Just don’t get complacent.

Then I stumbled onto something amazing. About the way we tell stories in fundraising.

Here it is: If you want to raise more money, the real story you should be telling is about the donor.

Okay, I realize that may not sound like much.

But the more you think about it, and the more you explore and test the idea, the more revolutionary it becomes.

And that’s where you come in.

On Thursday, February 15 (or 16, if you’re in those times zones that are always one day in the future, I’m offering a Moceanic FREE webinar called 3 Secrets to Telling Stories That Will Inspire Your Donors to Donate Again and Again (Even if you think you have no stories to tell).

Yes, free.

All you have to do is register here!

The three secrets are key parts of putting that insight about telling stories about donors to work in your fundraising — the techniques that supercharged my fundraising.

The three secrets:

  1. The #1 thing that makes all the difference — and it’s not YOUR story.
  2. 3 things every fundraising story must have — that have the power to double or triple your fundraising income.
  3. 3 response-killing traps almost all fundraisers fall into — and how to avoid them.

You’ll be surprised how simple those three secrets are. You might ask, Jeff, why do you even call them secrets?

If you do ask that, I’ll just shrug and sheepishly tell you the seem like secrets because hardly anyone does them. And I only recently figured them out!

3 Secrets to Telling Stories That Will Inspire Your Donors to Donate Again and Again will be live at two different times so you can attend at a decent hour no matter where you are:

First session

  • New York: 1 pm Thursday, February 15
  • Los Angeles: 10 am Thursday, February 15
  • London: 6 pm Thursday, February 15
  • Sydney: 5 am Friday, February 16
  • Auckland: 7 am Friday, February 16

Second session

  • New York: 6 pm Thursday, February 15
  • Los Angeles: 3 pm Thursday, February 15
  • Sydney: 10 am Friday, February 16
  • Auckland: Noon Friday, February 16

If none of those times work for you, sign up anyway and you’ll have access to the recorded workshop.

Why not?

  • It’s free.
  • It’s three things what will help you raise more money.
  • Includes a live Q & A session.
  • There’s a free special bonus gift for those who attend.
  • It’s free!

Interested? I hope to see you at 3 Secrets to Telling Stories That Will Inspire Your Donors to Donate Again and Again.


Comments

Leave a Reply

What this blog is about

The future of fundraising is not about social media, online video, or SEM. It’s not about any technology, medium, or technique. It’s about donors. If you need to raise funds from donors, you need to study them, respect them, and build everything you do around them. And the future? It’s already here. More.

Blog policies

Subscribe

Get new posts by email:

About the blogger

Jeff BrooksJeff Brooks has been serving the nonprofit community for more than 35 years and blogging about it since 2005. He considers fundraising the most noble of pursuits and hopes you’ll join him in that opinion. You can reach him at jeff [at] jeff-brooks [dot] com. More.


Archives

Blogroll

Categories


Search the blog

The future of fundraising is not about social media, online video, or SEM. It’s not about any technology, medium, or technique. It’s about donors. If you need to raise funds from donors, you need to study them, respect them, and build everything you do around them. And the future? It’s already here. More.

Recent Comments

About the blogger

Jeff Brooks has been serving the nonprofit community for more than 30 years and blogging about it since 2005. He considers fundraising the most noble of pursuits and hopes you’ll join him in that opinion. You can reach him at jeff [at] jeff-brooks [dot] com.

Blog Roll

someone’s blog